Changes to Connecticut’s Minimum Wage
Connecticut Increases Minimum Wage – The following law takes effect in Connecticut on July 1, 2022. This applies to employers of all sizes.
MINIMUM WAGE INCREASES
Connecticut’s state minimum wage will increase to $14.00 per hour.
The minimum base wage for tipped service employees remains $6.38 per hour and $8.23 per hour for tipped bartenders.